Shopping Cart
1404 Goodale Boulevard, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43212
Phone: (614) 486-9613
Fax: (614) 486-9614

Board of Supervisors

In Ohio, soil and water conservation districts are administered by a board of five supervisors. Supervisors are elected to three-year terms in public elections conducted by the Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission. Supervisors volunteer their time, energy and expertise.

2020 Board of Supervisors

Chris Wible

Board Chair
An Ohio native and OSU alumni, Chris believes in community engagement and community participation for the protection and enhancement of natural resources. He has spent the past twenty years engaged in promoting business and community involvement in environmental stewardship and conservation efforts.

Working to protect our environment through collaboration with, and participation of ,the business community, Chris served on the Ohio Lake Erie Phosphorus Task Force I & II and currently serves on the National Pest Management Association's Public Policy Committee and the Ohio Pest Management Association's Legislative Committee. He is the Co-Chair of the Ohio Federation of SWD's Urban Networking Committee, working with Ohio's 88 counties to optimize stormwater management and urban conservation efforts through sharing of resources and expertise. He is actively engaged with our conservation partners at the local, state and federal levels to help ensure FSWCD has the resource required to meet the needs of our Franklin County residents and businesses.

Chris is a graduate of The Ohio State University, where he earned his B.S. (Microbiology), and his M.B.A graduate from Ashland University

Jessica D'ambrosio

Jessica D’Ambrosio is the Western Lake Erie Project Director for The Nature Conservancy in Ohio, where she works with agriculture to keep farming productive and profitable while protecting Lake Erie and its tributaries. She believes that we need to work collaboratively to establish a shared community vision and set of goals in order to protect the land and waters on which all life depends. Prior to joining the Conservancy, she was an assistant professor of cooperative education in the sciences for Antioch College and was a program manager for the Ohio Nonpoint-source Education for Municipal Officials (NEMO) Program, an extension education program of The Ohio State University.

Jessica has a MS in environmental science and a Ph.D. in soil and water engineering from The Ohio State University. Her area of expertise includes watershed management, hydrology and agricultural drainage which has lead to being a technical adviser for many state and local groups involved in both urban and agricultural water resources management including MORPC, Franklin Soil and Water, The Nature Conservancy, watershed groups, and municipalities.

Abigail Rhodebeck

Board Member
Abby is the Outdoor Programs and Outreach Coordinator for REI Co-op in Central Ohio. She manages the REI Community Grant program, is responsible for the delivery of all outdoor classes and events, as well as develops and cultivates relationships with local public and non-profit organizations. She serves on the board of Directors for Yay Bikes!, The Central Ohio Greenways (COG), the Environmental Education Council of Ohio, and the OSU School Environment and Natural Resources Alumni Board. On the COG board she has served as Chair of the Partnership Committee and Programming Committee and currently co-chairs the Marketing Committee.

A lifelong resident of Franklin County, Abby has a passion for serving her community and conserving natural resources. Abby holds a BS in Natural Resources and a MA in Public Policy and Management from The Ohio State University. Abby has been an active member of the Associate Board throughout 2019, and is now fulfilling a vacant seat until 2020.