Shopping Cart
1404 Goodale Boulevard, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43212
Phone: (614) 486-9613
Fax: (614) 486-9614

Board of Supervisors Election

Board of Supervisors' Election

In Ohio, soil and water conservation districts are administered by a board of five supervisors. Supervisors are elected to three-year terms in public elections conducted by the Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission. Supervisors volunteer their time, energy and expertise. If you would like to learn more about our Board, monthly board meetings are open to the public.

2020 Board of Supervisors' Election

Due to Covid-19, our in-person Annual Meeting will instead be held as an online event, October 22. For the health and safety of everyone, and the lack of an in-person event this year, we will only be accepting absentee voting for the 2020 election. Election results will be annouced at our Annual Meeting, October 22.

Absentee Voting will be open September 2, 2020 and will run through October 15, 2020 at 4:30 p.m.. Additional information on absentee voting request process, election candidates, and voting rules can be found below or by downloading our Election Hotcard. Contact our office with any questions (614) 486-9613.

  • 2020 Candidates Biographies- Three (3) candidates are running for two (2) open seats for a three year term starting January 1, 2021- December 31, 2023.

How does a Franklin County resident or landowner vote?


To request an absentee ballot, please contact Franklin SWCD office by calling (614) 486-9613 or emailing Kylie Davis.

Vote Absentee by Mail

Mail-in Absentee Ballots are only valid if received at our office between: September 2nd- October 15th, 2020
Please be sure to allow ample time for United State Postal Office processing and delivery.

Vote Absentee at the District Office

Stop by our office to cast an Absentee Ballot from 10:00am-2:00pm, Monday-Friday or by appointment: September 2nd- October 15th, 2020

Contact Kylie Davis for appointments or any questions. Be sure to check our website for potential changes in office hours due to Covid-19.
Call our office for more information (614) 486-9613.