Shopping Cart
1404 Goodale Boulevard, Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43212
Phone: (614) 486-9613
Fax: (614) 486-9614

Board of Supervisors Election Candidates

2019 Board of Supervisors Election Candidates

In Ohio, soil and water conservation districts are administered by a board of five supervisors. Supervisors are elected to three-year terms in public elections conducted by the Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission. Supervisors volunteer their time, energy and expertise. Eligible Franklin County residents and landowners can place their vote in one of three ways, learn more about voting in our 2019 Board of Supervisors' Election.

There are two (2) candidates running for one open seat in our 2019 Board of Supervisors' Election: Chris Wible and Abigail Rhodebeck.

Chris Wible

Chris has served on the Board of Supervisors since 2014 and has served in the role of Board Chairperson since 2015.  He is the Co-Chair of the Ohio Federation of SWCD's Urban Networking Committee that works with the 88 Districts across the state to promote stormwater management and urban conservation efforts through the sharing of resources and expertise. He is actively engaged with our conservation partners at the local, state, and federal levels to help ensure FSWCD and its partners have the resources required to meet the needs of Franklin County residents and businesses, to protect our soil and water resources.

Chris is a graduate of The Ohio University, where he received his B.S. (Microbiology), and Ashland University where he received his M.B.A. He is the Technical Director at Rentokil Steritech, the leading global provider of commercial and residential pest control services, where he is responsible for developing service delivery protocols, associate training and development, and supporting new lines of business.

Abigail Rhodebeck

Abby is the Outdoor Programs and Outreach Coordinator for REI Co-op in Central Ohio. She manages the REI Community Grant program, developes and cultivates relationships with local non-profits, clubs, and organizations, and is responsible for the delivery of all outdoor classes and events as well. She serves on the board for Yay Bikes!, The Central Ohio Greenways (COG), and the Environmental Education Council of Ohio, and the OSU School Environment and Natural Resources Alumni Board. On the COG board she has served as Chair of the Partnership Committee and Programming Committee and currently co-chairs the Marketing Committee.

A lifelong resident of Franklin County, Abby has a passion for serving her community and conserving natural resources. Abby holds a BS in Natural Resources and a MA in Public Policy and Management from The Ohio State University. Abby has been an active member of the Associate Board in 2019, and is now seeking election to the Board of Supervisors.